Full-time contributor request for Ross

The last few months that I have spent working part time for YAM have been great and I would love the opportunity to expand my role within the DAO.

Biography

I am an architect (buildings) who has worked on projects of many different scales on both the design and construction sides of the industry. And while this may seem like it is not relevant to the work of building a DAO, it has a number of parallels where I believe I can add unique value (See “why” below). I discovered crypto in 2017 and have been active within the DeFi space for about a year. I would consider myself highly versed in the workings of the Ethereum ecosystem, and while I am not a developer, I have a broad knowledge of many projects, with a particular interest in crypto-economics.

Current Role

My current role in the DAO is a bit amorphous. As described in the initial compensation plan my role focuses on “strategy” with specific roles being discord moderation, strategy discussion, and SubDAO token sales, with an expected time commitment of 10 hrs/wk.

In the time since that proposal I have done work for the DAO in a number of different areas:

The time is ripe for me to part ways with my previous job working for an architecture firm and come jump into Crypto and DeFi full time. Below, I want to lay out why I think I am a good fit to contribute in an expanded role at YAM and how I would do so.

Why?

As many have mentioned before, YAM is a great story of rags, riches, and a phoenix risen from the ashes. It is a community of diverse contributors and smart cookies. What we are building is hard to nail down. YAM isn’t one thing, but a loose collection of ideas and projects that are all housed under one umbrella. This is what I love about it. It is not limited by some mandate or assumption of what it should be, but by what we choose to make it.