Part-time Contributor Request for Blokku

Blokku-chan, @blokku-chan

It’s been an exciting experience contributing to Yam the past few months and I’m ready to get into a longer term relationship. I’m applying for a part-time position in Yam and it’s suite of products!

My Role and Responsibilities

• UX designer
  • Frontend developer
  • Illustrator (2D & 3D)

Requested Compensation

$6,250/month worth of Yam (@$3.25/YAM) Streamed Over 3 Months

Biography + Skills and Experience

I’m the Lead of Product at a seed-stage startup. I have over 7 years of experience designing and building products. I operate in the intersection of customer success, product marketing, technical architecture, and business intelligence; all of which are needed to build incredible products. I’ve led my team from a third-world country to a global scale with international partners and backers. My skills involve full stack development, product design, and marketing. These have helped me build, launch, and scale lots of fun products in the past, for myself (as side projects) and my team. I joined crypto at the peak of the last bull-run (bought the BTC top :sob:) and since have gone down the rabbit hole, all the way to #DeFi.

Value add to Yam Team

Yam operates like a decentralised version of the product studio I run. I’ve learned a lot of painful lessons from my experiences there and will be using that to help the team setup a more robust and efficient product development process. I will be sharing templates and resources we have developed in hopes of that. I also think I can greatly support Yam and it’s suite of products with awesome UX design, branding and marketing graphics.

What I’ve done for Yam

• Integrated new design-to-development handoff workflow
  • Degenerative V2 information architecture, wireframes, landing page and web app UI
  • Umbrella information architecture, wireframes and web app UI
  • 3D illustrations and character design
  • Product strategy sessions